Quirky Thai Fashion

Well I have to say Bangkok is definitely a force to reckon with when it comes to Fashion. Thai girls love their fashion and follow for the most part Korean trends. Its quirky, its cute and very Asian. One of my personal favourites. Night markets are very popular with young local girls here, specially the one at siam square ( the hip and trendy area of Bangkok). Even though its the place to be and could be compared to Soho, the prices are cheap. And if you know me then you know I wouldn’t dare bother with expensive shops and “high end vintage” markets. As I believe clothes are there to be worn and have fun with, to get dirty, to throw away if necessary and buy more when needed.
So here are some pics from my visit to Bangkok. Enjoy x

My shopping outfit for the day

image

Just chilling at siam square 🙂

image

One of my favourite markets in the world. A never ending river of stalls and stalls of amazing up and coming Thai designers. A piece costing on average 200 baht (5 euro)

image

image

Just some of the things I bought
image

The shirt only
image

image

Always need new Bikinis for Dubai 🙂
image

image

Came across these two cutsy Thai girls

image

And this is their school uniform in Bangkok. I mean even their uniform is cute. 🙂

image

Just across from here is the shopping Center Mdk, which is also quite cheap, but you will have to bargain there, which i’m not a big fan of.  Mdk is good for electronics and fake bags and watches, which I’m not really into that much. However I still had a look around and found these yummy spicy sweet Thai pancakes

image

Of course I had to have one

image

Leave a Reply

